Posted on: 18th December 2016

The Croatian Fusion Research Unit (CRU) is responsible for coordinating Croatia’s participation in the EU Fusion Programme as the National Fusion Entry Point, providing all relevant stakeholders with the information regarding the participation in the Euratom Fusion Programme and the construction of ITER. The CRU is hosted by Ruđer Bošković Institute (RBI), Zagreb.

The CRU was founded on 26 July 2013 by the Ruđer Bošković Institute (RBI), the Institute of Physics (IFS), the Faculty of Sciences (PMF) of the University of Zagreb and the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing (FER) of the University of Zagreb, the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture (FESB) of the University of Split, and University of Rijeka (UniRI).
With the potential of 48 researchers, including PhD students and engineers, the CRU research teams participate in realisation of the European Fusion Roadmap’s strategic projects and tasks.